1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Denon DMD-M10 Minidisc Recorder

Discussion in 'Other formats: DCC, MD, Reel 2 reel, CD...' started by Mister X, Oct 23, 2017.

1. Mister X

Mister X Moderator Staff Member

Every once in a while my buddy stops for a layover from Japan and sometimes he brings goodies with him. Apparently over there everyone wants new appliances and electronics and he finds a lot of curbside equipment. This was part of a larger set but he wanted the other units for himself. This is still cool and somewhat rare around here. I was a little hesitant to plug it in due to the voltage differences but he assured me they never have issues over there so I went for it. The unit work great and I can add it to my small but growing MD collection.
    DSCN0440SM.jpg

2. sacguy231

sacguy231 Member

Nice! I am just getting into MD myself, just got a player and a bunch of discs...having fun with it, not sure why I never ventured int it before. Probably cuz I already had so many CDs back in those days. Anyway, I love those micro size Denon components! :)

3. Mister X

Thanks sacguy231! I'm a searcher for this stuff meaning I like to find it in the wild rather than ebay, since the hunt is almost as cool as buying it. Over the years I've only found a full size Kenwood Deck and two portable units. The upside is I've found a ton of Mini Discs, either still in the package or prerecorded. A lot of these were used by bands for recording so the prerecorded stuff might be newish bands recording the basement sessions. Unfortunately I haven't found any guys that made it big, yet.... These days I looking for an MD boombox, I know they made them but they're super rare...

4. sacguy231

sacguy231 Member